christopher

Hey Hey! :)

Hi everyone, my name is Amanda and I am 34, living in Ontario, Canada. I've had LJ since 2003, although took a break a few years ago due to some big life changes (divorce, job switch, busy times with my kids, loss of friends, etc.) But I really want to get back into journaling regularly - I miss it terribly!

I have a partner who I met online 9 months ago, and he really is my soul mate and best friend. I have two boys, ages 8 and 6, and they both keep me busy! The oldest just got diagnosed with ASD, ADHD and SPD, and the youngest is on the waitlist to be assessed. We have one cat named Phoebe, and a dog named Aidan.

I've been a teacher for 11 years, working at different private schools. My main courses to teach are Englishes and social sciences, but I also have taught math, science, computer science...you name it! I love teaching, especially grades 7-9.

I love sports - I've played curling since I was 10 and love it; I also play volleyball, squash, softball, and will be playing floor hockey with my partner this year. We love watching football, baseball, and Nascar. He's a marathon runner so hopefully I can enjoy taking up a new hobby in running too.

Other interests of mine involve reading, eating, baking, drinking coffee, cross-stitching, and playing games.

Anyone can feel free to add me! :) 
boho 2

AD(H)D ME

NAME: Ashley.
AGE: 31.
INTERESTS & HOBBIES:  I'm a simple transwoman who enjoys the little things: gaming and listening to  music. As far as games go, I like RPGs, but these days it's mostly  MMORPGs. I love the fantasy genre, as well as horrors. But I mainly post  about gaming, sexuality and news/opinion.
LOOKING FOR: I  like humble, open-minded people to counterbalance my ego, which is  probably just insecurity. I like gamers, indie/alternative culture and  fandoms. Get me into stuff.
ANYTHING ELSE?: I suffer from  anxiety, depression, schizophrenia, gender dysphoria and bipolar  disorder. But my journal is no longer a downer, so I guess the pills are  working. But it's really the video games that are keeping the  depression at bay.

summer dreamer

In search of kindred spirits.

Hello community! I'm a 32-year-old girl person in search of kindred spirits to befriend. I'd describe myself as a chronic daydreamer, an incorrigible romantic and eternal kid at heart. I never grew out of make believe; I'm a believer of magic. My interests are sundry and manifold. I love books of all kinds, with a special penchant for classic romance (think Jane Austen and the Brontës), and at other times still find myself picking up old children's books. You could say I'm a nostalgic, sentimental creature, prone to feelings of wistfulness and whimsy. My music taste is likewise diverse but I was recently going through a phase of 80s alternative, 90s grunge, riot grrls, and Lana Del Rey. I'm dying to meet people who still understand the magic of Francesca Lia Block books or Sofia Coppola films, or early Tim Burton, or any of my other interests really!

I lead a very solitary lifestyle so my days are far from exciting, and my journal is thus oriented towards more reflective content. I do like to use my journal as a vehicle for self-exploration and growth. I'm a late bloomer in life as I have a history of mental illness, including anxiety, depression and c-ptsd, so I often feel a bit lost. It might be nice to meet people who understand such struggles.

If any of this sounds interesting to you and you'd like to give this friendship thing a try, please just leave a comment here or on my journal and I'll get back to you shortly. Thanks for reading! ♥
Air Balloons

Let's Be Friends!

Hello all, My name is Amie and I’ve been an LJ user since 2004. Although was absent for the past six months, due to my world going upside down. As I returned, I’m noticing I have very few on my f-list that are still active. I’d really like to find some new friends that have things in common with me and I can interact with and become actual friends and not just another number on my f-list. I need positive thinking people, fun people. Mainly because I try to escape from my life when I get online. I do my best to not bring down others with my problems.

I live in Central Florida. I’m a very young 41. I have major peter pan syndrome so basically I am 16-22 most the time lol. I like going to theme parks, concerts, fixing up my home, crafting, and shopping. Way too much shopping.. I’m single at the moment. No kids, just my fur babies Abbey (dog), Tober and Sassy (cats) who I spoil to the extreme.. I rarely post about life drama.


You can find out more about me on my profile HERE.


If you think we’d make good friends don’t hesitate to comment and add me! :-)
Tagged - Nessainwe

Heyy

Hail friends!

I've been on LJ for a long time, but I am coming back from a long hiatus.

I post a lot about life, which has been one wild ride the last year.
I'm 35, single, living in a small city in Ontario Canada.
I'm awkward, and weird, learning how to be on my own again after a long marriage that ended in a lot of negative energy.
I love video games, crochet, history, baking, trying to cook, family.

I love meeting new people from all over the place, if you think we would match sent me a request :)

Bonjour!

I'm not even learning French — I'm learning another language — three, actually. It's going just about as well as you'd expect. My name is Victoria or something like that and I'm an adult. I'm over 21 but below 25. I'm currently working on losing a lot of weight — 60-70 lbs. So, I'll be posting about that a bit.

But overall, my journal will be my personal venting space. There are a number romantic (?) events going on in my life right now and just generally complicated things that I have a need for an outlet for. I'm fairly secretive and a recovering compulsive liar. I suppose this is an effort to change how secretive I am while not yelling my secrets off the rooftops.

I have something of an online stalker so I prefer not to speak too much in-depth about myself publicly. Entries, of course, will be friends only. Let me know if you want to take a peek into each others lives by commenting here first.

hello there!

 I'm a longtime user of LJ, who is trying to come back here.  I like to make lifelong connections with people - most of my FL are people that I have known for many years. I have met quite a few out in the real world and they're all my favorite people on the planet. I would like to add some new faces to my online family, as it's been pretty quiet around here lately. 


So, getting that out of the way:  hello! My name is Sabrina. I am a 31 year old living in a little Missouri town about 45 minutes west of St Louis. I live with my boyfriend of 5 years, Nick, and our two children ; Skyler (8) and Finn (4). For the past 6 months, I've been a stay-at-home mom, before that - I was in retail management. Those are the basics.


Collapse )
camnude
  • 33rpm

seeking friends

About Me:
/|\(◦.◦)/|\
☠ 44yo Single Dad 🦇 Southern California ☠ Special Needs Advocate 🦇 Musician
☠ Discophile 🦇 Liberal Snowflake ☠ Many years on Eljay

My Journal: I write a lot random posts. Sometimes about my day at work, sometimes about feeling lonely, ranting about politics, family, health, etc. I'm planning on doing some Vlogs as well. It would be great to make some virtual friends that share some interests, so I've gone into some detail.
*Adults* Please feel free to add me if you think we may click. I will add you back.

General Interests:
Coffee 🦇 DIY ☠ Horror 🦇 Collecting Records ☠ Tattoos 🦇 Cosplay ☠ Sewing 🦇 Embroidering ☠ Crafting 🦇 Activism ☠

Movies, Film, TV:
The Breakfast Club, Some kind of Wonderful, Pretty in Pink, Edward Scissorhands, Corpse Bride, Pirates of the Caribbean, The Crow, Say Anything, Dracula, Beetlejuice, Halloween, Friday the 13th, Universal Monsters, Hotel Transylvania, The Midnight Hour, Buffy, Angel, Dexter, Hell on Wheels, Deadwood, Stranger Things, Law & Order, Criminal Minds, Supergirl, The Flash, Bewitched, I dream of Jeanie, The Munsters, The Addams Family, Star Trek, Dexter, Sammy Terry, NCIS

Music 🦇 Punk | Goth | PunkRock | Synth | Etc : 🦇 Bella Morte, Asylum Party, Wolfsheim, Assemblage 23, Joy Division, New Order, Cocteau Twins, She Past Away, This Mortal Coil, Echo & the Bunnymen, Das Kabinette, Rosedales, Sisters of Mercy, Oingo Boingo, Type O Negative, Peter Murphy, NVN Nation, The Wake, Clan of Xymox, Apoptygma Berzerk, The Crüxshadows, The Cure, Pet Shop Boys, The Church, Human League, Killing Joke, Diary of Dreams, The Rain Within, The Smiths, Siouxsie, Ministry, Psychedelic Furs, The Cranberries, The Muffs, Johnny Cash, The Highwaymen, Modern English, Grimple, Against Me, Great Collapse, Strike Anywhere, Street Dogs, Bouncing Souls, and many more...

Ultimately, special interests are not likely to make someone a better-suited friend, but it's a start I guess. Add me if you wish.